300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Repeat

I'm a noob here, and i would like your input. i know there are many posts that consist of "here are my pro's and con's," but i was hoping you could comment on my situation. for the past year, since i've graduated, i've been applying to local N.H. departments, and haven't had any job offerings. my question is, what can i do to improve my chances of getting on with these pro's and con's?

Pro's
    -Associates in Criminal justice
    --passed Sig Arms basid gun safety class as part of associates
    -i'm an assistant manager of a 2.5 million dollar outlet store
    --to get there i've had 3 promotions in two years
    -i am married
    -havn't done drugs
    -i've done some martial arts

Con's
    -i've had one speeding ticket
    -one accitent
    -i only have fair credit
    -i have tons of debt, but its because i paid for my own wedding and honeymoon
    -i am only 22
    -ive only had two jobs that ive kept for longer than a year
    -i can't pass the fitness test...yet
    -my mother is suicidal.....i don't suffer from any psychological ailments

any and all comments are appreciated. thanks.

Originally posted by thepheonix View Post
    for the past year, since i've graduated, i've been applying to local N.H. departments, and haven't had any job offerings.
    If you haven't had any offers, what have you received...(DQ's, "try again in six months" letters, etc...) and how far have you gone in the process?

Your list of pros, looks good. Your cons on the other hand, have a few blemishes...excessive debt, and not being able to pass a PT test. With a little hard work, improving your PT, is a realistic goal. Your excessive debt, and not being able to clear it up, may be an issue
    "Think like a man of action, act like a man of thought" ~Henri Louis Bergson

ComptonPOLICEGANGS.com

Comment

Repeat.