Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Applying for a police department help??

So I’m applying for a police department, however, I’m a fomer corrections officer who was forced to resign. I believe the reason I was forced to resign was discrimination. A week before I was forced to resign I was sexually assaulted by a seasoned correctional officer who was very popular with everyone. I had to write a statement about something that happened with an inmate who was in the ICU, and I put on there that I told my supervisor what had happened with the inmate. My supervisor denied me telling him even though I did or so they say. They claimed I lied and was then let go. I think that wasn’t the real reason they wanted me gone. I’m now applying for a police department and have to explain what had happened in an application. Will I ever be able to be a officer since this had happened? Any help appreciated.
    Last edited by k9kari; 09-18-2019, 02:34 PM.

In your own words, not ours.

The burden is on you to prove your side, not the hiring agency.
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Originally posted by k9kari View Post