300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sharing info with departments

I recently went through my first panel interview and did fairly well. I didn't place high enough to go through the initial phase of backgrounds. My question is, can other departments that you apply to see how you answered during the interview for another department? I was shaky, but truthful on some of my answers. A few of the questions I couldn't come up with great answers, but I still passed the interview process. Any help would be appreciated.

I've been doing backgrounds for 10 years and I've never seen an outside agencie's oral interview notes.
    Policebackground.net - Background investigation consulting & forums
    http://www.policebackground.net
    Facebook page: The Police Applicant Group (North America)

Comment

nope... agencies can look at other agencies background investigations though...

Comment

Thanks, I was just curious. I didn't get to the background so there isn't anything to see.

Comment

Originally posted by LA_Backgrounds View Post
          I've been doing backgrounds for 10 years and I've never seen an outside agencie's oral interview notes.
          So just to clarify...do depts compare an applicants information on their applications, notes, answers and results from the polygraph, medical info, etc...with each other when doing the BI?

Why do they ask how many other agenices you have applied too?

Comment

Most BI's will make an in person visit to any agency that has a PHF/PIQ or a completed background on you. We review the entire background file or whatever the agency releases.

Sometimes candidates will try to hide that they applied at a certain agency, but they don't realize that the info shows up on your Trans Union when an agency runs a pre-employment credit report on you.
            Policebackground.net - Background investigation consulting & forums
            http://www.policebackground.net