300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Current LEO Would You Hire Me ?

I know. I know. Another would you hire me question. I'm a current LEO but am looking to start working in my home state of Wisconsin. Be brutally honest, as I don't want to waste my time, your time or any future employers time.

I graduated from a Police Academy in Wisconsin in 2011. I was 20 years old. At that time, I would go to written tests and there would be 350+ people for one job. I knew I would have a tough shot landing a job in law enforcement in Wisconsin so I applied to a department in North Dakota.

I was hired, I moved ten hours away from my family and began working there in Spring of 2012. I worked there until Summer of 2015. I really excelled. I was on the SWAT team, FTO, lead shifts as a Corporal etc. It was busy, gained lots of experience. However, in Spring of 2015 my girlfriend of 7 years broke up with me (I know boo hoo). I began seeing another girl (typical rebound, worst mistake of my life). One night when I was working my girlfriend at the time was at my house. My ex girlfriend went to my house intoxicated and started a verbal alteration with her. They both called me on my cell phone to come there and remove one another. I went there and told my ex to leave and gave my girlfriend a ride to her apartment. Remember, I was on duty at the time. I was the shift leader and had two subordinates on my beat. No Sgt. LT. or anything was working at the time. I was top dog.

That morning I told a Sgt. at shift change what happened and he reported it to the Deputy Chief. I was written up for neglecting my duty and not informing a supervisor at the time. Well deserved, I understand what I did was wrong. I was stupid. They had recommended getting a protection order against my ex for going crazy. I agreed and got a protection order against her.