Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another bad polygraph... What's the deal?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another bad polygraph... What's the deal?

I'm a 9+year veteran LEO, lot's of letters of commendation/recommendation, nothing negative in my file. I'm applying to agencies here in NE Florida.
    During a polygraph examination, I was told by the examiner that everytime you stop for a cup of coffee on duty, or to take care of personal business i.e post office, or grab something to eat because no time for a lunch break,(regardless of dept's policy), you are ACTUALLY stealing a patrol car, stealing pay, and stealing gas. Also everytime you walk off with disposable pen, use copier machine paper for personal use is stealing from your employer. Now based on that how much $$ in gas/pay/supplies over the past 10 years have you stolen from your employer??

Had no idea what to say, i'm a dead honest guy so had no idea what to say, i figured $2000?? I stop 2 times a night for a cup of coffee at a gas station so i don't fall asleep at the wheel... I work nights! Now i have to account for all the times over the past 10 years??

The agency that i was processing with didn't hire me because i've stolen $2000 from past employers! I tried explaining that to them but they didn't want to hear it, "we're sorry, try again in 6 months".

ALL BECAUSE I STOPPED OCCASIONALLY FOR A CUP OF COFFEE!!??

Polygraph

Easy for me to say, but chances are you wouldn't want to work for that agency anyway. It's charity to say that question was hypothetical. B.S. would be more accurate. Keep on applying. Good luck.

Comment