300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dallas Police Department

I am in my last year of college at UCF (getting a bachelors in CJ) and am interested in applying for the DPD. The 10k is ofcourse a great perk. But Texas sounds like a great place to live anyways (and cost of living a LOT cheaper than Florida). They also have a lot of units I'd like to give a try after doing my few years on patrol like k9 and mounted police.

Good stuff: I have a great GPA (current: 3.2, major:3.6), great credit, great work history...
    Bad stuff: I've done drugs in my past, over 3 years ago. Ecstacy and weed.

I wanted to find out if anyone knows DPDs disqualifiers on drugs. Some places say no drugs at all, others say weed is ok. But other than that I've had a very squeaky clean life.

You can give me all the face the consequences stuff if you want. I know what I did, and I'm trying to do what I can to show that I'm better than what I was. With my four year degree and solid work history I'm hoping they will overlook my transgressions. Thanks for any information ya'll can give me.

And any other information about their hiring process and the city would be great. I'm thinking about when I fly over to take their tests if I get that far to also schedule in tests in the surrounding suburbs. So if you know a few other suggestions I'd appreciate it.