300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your thoughts please

i am 33 years old, I have a bachelors in cj, was a police reserve officer for 3 years, went to the academy and was hired part time at a great department. I worked as a Police Officer for 6 months and was then offered a project manager position with the construction co. I was working with full time. It meant a increase in pay, etc. I recently have applied for and have been invited to attend a assement center for my local P.D. I passed the physical with no problems. I guess my question here is am I to old to start back in this? I sure dont feel that old. Also can anyone give me pointers for the assessment center. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks

Unless you have a disability of some sort,there's no way you're too old. Between education ,job & life experience at your age you shouldn't have any real problems. Honesty & selling yourself in regards to what YOU can offer the P.D. is your best approach to success.

Comment

LifeStyle choice

Originally posted by simon
      i am 33 years old, I have a bachelors in cj, was a police reserve officer for 3 years, went to the academy and was hired part time at a great department. I worked as a Police Officer for 6 months and was then offered a project manager position with the construction co. I was working with full time. It meant a increase in pay, etc. I recently have applied for and have been invited to attend a assement center for my local P.D. I passed the physical with no problems. I guess my question here is am I to old to start back in this? I sure dont feel that old. Also can anyone give me pointers for the assessment center. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks