300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Atlanta GA P.D. , Tampa,FL P.D.

Hi all. I am new to the site and wondering if there is anyone in here that has an idea on how the Atlanta,GA P.D. or the Tampa,FL P.D. works in terms of hiring and recruitment. I have been to the hiring webpages that they have and looked around but was wondering how hard it actually is to get on there. I am currently in the Marine Corps and will have a total of 5 years unrelated military experience when i get out with an honorable discharge. I have an associates degree in criminal justice and will be close to having my B.S. in criminal justice upon completion of Marine Corps time. Would i actually have a chance to get on or at least get in for the interview? Thanks in advance.

May I ask 'why' you're looking into Atlanta?

Comment

I'm looking into Atlanta because I have heard they have a good department with a lot of opportunities to progress and plus i like the atmosphere of Georgia. I am originally from Albany and that is the closest fairly big department and Atlanta also provides my wife with good opportunities in her career field.

Comment

Atlanta Police is not the only large Police Department in the Metro Atlanta area check out the following agencies as well. Dekalb County Police , Cobb County Police, Gwinnett County Poilice , Cherokee Sheriff Office , Forsyth Sheriff Office , Clayton County Police, Douglas County Sheriff, Marta Police Department. Good luck with your job search.
        Last edited by pateshane; 09-26-2005, 03:40 PM.
        STAND FOR SOMETHING OR FALL FOR ANYTHING .

Comment