300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Potentiel Police officer

Hello I am a grad student attending school in Michigan and I am interested in a career in Law enforcement. How long is the application process? And do I ahve to be in top physical condition for the academy? Is thier career advancement in the law enforcement field? Are thier likely to be layoofs in city or federal law enforcement?

Thanks,
    Potential Law enforcement officer
    Last edited by dawand; 09-09-2005, 10:11 AM. Reason: POTENTIAL POLICE OFFICER

Originally posted by dawand
    Hello I am a grad student attending school in Michigan and I am interested in a career in Law enforcement. How long is the application process? And do I ahve to be in top physical condition for the academy? Is thier career advancement in the law enforcement field? Are thier likely to be layoofs in city or federal law enforcement?
    Thanks,
    Potential Law enforcement officer
    Originally posted by dawnad
    How long is the application process?
    This question varies from state to state. For example my state it takes up to one year for paperwork to go through.

And do I ahve to be in top physical condition for the academy?
    Again varies from state to state, and their requirements. But mostly if you can pass physical agility tests, and keep up with maintaining that same level of physical composure you can do it. Heck asthmatic person like me passed it so it's not that tough as it might sound.

Is thier career advancement in the law enforcement field?