300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LAPD Oral

Hey,first time posting,been reading for a few months. I have a question regarding LAPD oral, any tips on what will be discussed? I know it varies for each cycle and right now I am studying on the history, divisions and values.
    Also, would it be wise to give a copy of some letter of rec. to the oral boards, I have one from my unit XO and another from a LAPD officer???
    "In God we trust, all others we monitor"

Have you taken the written yet? Their was a beat officer at LAPD who used to offer a class on the LAPD oral for 25 bucks over at the New Otani Hotel downtown. His class was worth it's weight in gold. Try to find out if he is still offering it. He had a flyer posted at most of the stations.

For your other CA LE questions and study guides, go to my website.
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment

Thanks pkagel,I will look him up. Just past the written and pre-lim background, oral is scheduled for Tuesday so if I can get in a class this weekend,I will

Comment

Hey NYerinCA.....good luck on your oral. I am going in for my oral Sept 12th. Kinda nervous about it. Gonna try out one of those prep classes also. Let me know how your oral goes. Good Luck!!!

Comment

Thanks garfield and good luckon yours.
          What are you doing for research right now?

Comment