300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• D/Q letter with no reason giving!

Hey this is my first post. I recently applied for a police officer position at a Metro Atlanta county. Long story short, I was disquaflied. The letter said that one reason was for my employment history and the other information found in my background makes me unable to apply for that department again. The concern I have is will other counties/cities find out about this and D/Q with out looking into my background. My questions are what in are somethings that would D/Q with employment history. Also what are some things that would get you kicked out of the process for good. I am an honorable discharged veteren with no trouble when in the military and I have a degree in business. No crimial history and my last traffic was over five years ago. Never been fired and never left a job with out 2 week notice. Oh, and I have never touched or used an type of illegal drug. Also, what tack should I use to find out excatly what got my D/Q.

Many depts. will not tell you the reason why. Here you sign a form understanding that they will not tell and you will not ask. Dpets. may share information but that doesn't mean you are DQ'd from anyother agency.
    It could almost a million reasons why, just apply again.

TGY
    Disclaimer: The writer does not represent any organization, employer, entity or other individual. The views expressed are those only of the writer. In the case of a sarcastic, facetious, nonsensical, stirring-the-pot, controversial or devil's advocate-type post, the views expressed may not even reflect those of the writer [This sig stolen from Brickcop who stole it from Frank Booth].

Comment

Reason for Editing.
      Last edited by lazycop; 02-15-2010, 04:31 PM.
      Work smarter not harder!

Comment

Hey thanks for the help. Just a minor setback.

Comment

Originally posted by muscleolot
          Hey thanks for the help. Just a minor setback.