Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background question - would love your input please

Good Morning,
    This is my first time ever making it to the background stage.
    I am wondering if I could get your opinion on my situation and if you think I will be hired or not.

Me:
    -early thirties
    -live in California
    -went to UC-Berkeley for undergraduate
    -went to post grad school and got a doctor degree
    -i am tri-lingual (speak fluent Farsi & German)

-T-Score 57
    -Orals score 95% and up

Interviews:
    -1st agency - didn't make it to the Chief's
    -2nd agency - made it to the Chief's interview, but there was 1 spot open and 6 people going into the Chief's interview. Lateral was picked. (there was no backgrounds done yet at that stage).
    -3rd one in backgrounds - about 250 made it to backgrounds and only 50 spots
    -4th agency in backgrounds soon

-no crimes or misdemeanors in background
    -my 10 year driving record shows 3 tickets in 2005-2006 but nothing after that
    -pulled my credit: have $400k in educational loans w/ payments of $450 for them
    -don't have credit cards
    -own a car
    In 2014 I was late on those student loans for about 3 months. The reason was that the payments were about $1,000 a month. I called the lending companies was trying to have them lowered, but that process took about 3 months. All together the payments are now $450 per month. In the last 6 months I have made all payments on time. I know the $400k is a really big amount for student loans. This is my biggest worry. Do you think I have a chance of being selected?

Thank you for your service!
    Be safe out there
    Last edited by havedirection; 03-20-2015, 10:32 AM. Reason: added more detail

What are you doing with that 400K PhD?

Comment

Hi Joe, it's a Doctor of Chiropractic degree Sir.