300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would it be worth it?

So my background is wishy washy... nothing criminal, no current points on my license, credit is in the mid 600's. I'm 27, ive had around 12 jobs since I was 16 years old. I have a background in police work as a seasonal officer, but with full arrest powers. I have a high school diploma but no college or military... I've been rejected at least 50 times in the last 5 years.

My current employer is a private school and will pay for me to obtain a class B CDL license with both a passenger and school bus endorsement. Do you think this type of license would be a plus in the eyes of some sheriff's offices (doesn't seem it'd make a difference for police departments), or would it hardly be enough to make much of a difference to my current application.

No. It will not help at all.

Comment

Originally posted by randomacts13x View Post
      So my background is wishy washy... nothing criminal, no current points on my license, credit is in the mid 600's. I'm 27, ive had around 12 jobs since I was 16 years old. I have a background in police work as a seasonal officer, but with full arrest powers. I have a high school diploma but no college or military... I've been rejected at least 50 times in the last 5 years.

My current employer is a private school and will pay for me to obtain a class B CDL license with both a passenger and school bus endorsement. Do you think this type of license would be a plus in the eyes of some sheriff's offices (doesn't seem it'd make a difference for police departments), or would it hardly be enough to make much of a difference to my current application.