300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally hired!! Thank God

Hey guys, I have been here before and just wanted to let everyone know that i have been hired by a police department. I have a start date of Jan 5th, 2015. I started applying in January of 2013 so it took me just under two years to get hired. During that time I also put my self through the academy after a I had failed attempts to get hired. I graduated in Nov at the top of my class as valedictorian and also got the physical fitness award. Thanks to all the people/officers who give advice every week. Be safe out there and I am excited to start my new career !

Congratulations.

Comment

Congrats have "fun" during your FTO phase.

Comment

Put your head on a swivel,Your viewed as one of us now whether you have been sworn in 1 day or 20 years.

Comment

Originally posted by tj05 View Post
          Congrats have "fun" during your FTO phase.
          Thanks , I just want to do my best and be a sponge . I hope it is really fun though which it probably will with a lot of stress at times.

Comment

Congrats, good luck and stay safe!!!!!!

Comment

Where did u get picked up?

Comment

Originally posted by calcava mp View Post
                Where did u get picked up?
                I got picked up in western North Dakota with a city pd.

Comment

Congrats and good luck. Watch your six!

Comment

Congrats, i cant wait to know that feeling. I am too anxious and stressing it out already since i had a recent failed attempt during the hiring process.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by sonnyj13 View Post
                      Congrats, i cant wait to know that feeling. I am too anxious and stressing it out already since i had a recent failed attempt during the hiring process.

Yeah trust me when I say I been there and done that. I tested Bd failed with this department at least 4-5 times and gettin rejection letters. Keep pushing and it will happen