300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question regarding my bakcground

Hello everyone I am a 25 year old student and so far I have my Associates Degree in Criminal Justice & Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice.. right now I am in grad school full time and I am 1 year away from earning my MSBA- Master of Science Business Administration degree.

I have never been arrested for a felony or misdemeanor in my life, however 5 years ago I had two tickets: drag racing and speeding. Both tickets were misdemeanors however after my court dates both tickets were reduced to a 1 point 5mph over civil infraction. Ever since then until now I have never been pulled over for anything and have a clean driving record.

Should I be worried about these tickets?
    Last edited by Munevo89; 10-11-2014, 02:23 PM. Reason: punctuation

Any citation, especially a " mover" is a matter of concern. When called upon to do so, you'll need to list the citation(s) Original Charge (s) and then the disposition. The fact that five years has passed, and that you've been both violation and arrest free will act in your favor.

Comment

Ok I really appreciate your input I hope to start a career next year so that will make it 6 years since the tickets.

Comment

Originally posted by PhilipCal View Post
        Any citation, especially a " mover" is a matter of concern. When called upon to do so, you'll need to list the citation(s) Original Charge (s) and then the disposition. The fact that five years has passed, and that you've been both violation and arrest free will act in your favor.
        The Drag Racing citation will be a problem all of your life in regard to employment in a law enforcement capacity.

#1 Drag Racing is a very serious infraction
        #2 I don't care that it was reduced in a plea barging---------you were CITED for Drag Racing