300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Campus PD oral board

I'm going to have my first university campus pd oral board, and was wondering, is there a difference between a campus pd and a city pd? If so, how should I prepare for a campus pd oral?

In theory there should not be any major differences. Having started out as a campus officer, I can state that it is a different world. The university administration tends to frown on pro-active police work. They like to pretend that their campus is a perfect little Utopia where nothing bad ever happens and if they had their way they would replace the gun in your holster with a Pez dispenser. As political as this job is with any agency, campus work is even more so.
    In God We Trust
    Everyone else we run local and NCIC

Comment

I'm assuming I should prep on the campus laws more than the city's laws? Do you have any tips on how I can prep for my oral board?

Comment

http://forums.officer.com/t193454/

In my state the campus police for the State Universities are state certified peace officers..............know the state laws.
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Originally posted by Legion90 View Post
          I'm assuming I should prep on the campus laws more than the city's laws? Do you have any tips on how I can prep for my oral board?