300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bachelor's Degree...yes or no?

I have my Associate's Degree currently and I wonder if I should pursue any further. Do most departments not just want 60 credits and an Associate's? I know I just meet the minimum but from community college I already am in 20,000 in debt. I do not receive financial aid as my mother makes too much

She makes 49K a year...and we are still struggling because NJ is expensive. As a matter of fact the average in our county is 51K so we are still struggling but FAFSA doesnt care.

The issue I have with getting a bachelor's is that even by staying in state I will be 70,000 in debt when I graduate and I STILL wont know if I'll be hired. I would be in the same boat as a guy with an Associate's

What do you think guys? Suck it up? Or try to find part time police somewhere? Or maybe be a volunteer Deputy Sheriff and have that experience to help get a full time job?

Thank you

As far as the Bachelor's degree question, it has been asked and answered multiple times over the last few weeks.

However, I have a question for you. If college is placing such a financial burden on your family, why are you not working full-time to help offset the costs?

The short answer to your question is that if you want to go up in your department, a bachelor's degree will only help improve your chances.
    Sign here. Press hard. You are making five copies.

Comment

Thank you

Also I do work full time 40 hours a week Mon-Fri 8am-4pm for a Security company. They pay crap but better than nothing

But there is only so much I can do to help when it still falls flat

Comment

If you are in debt 20K for an Associate Degree, how does that equate to 70K for a Bachelor's Degree? Either choose a different school or take additional math courses.

Comment

What he said. Are you 20K in debt or 20K in debt because of your 2 year degree debt?

Comment