Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Can I Get Hired

Hi All,

Not sure if this is the right website for this topic, please ignore if I'm in the wrong area.

I'm a college student seeking employment with the county's detention center. I applied over a year and half ago and was called for a group interview with about forty other applicants (far too many, I know!).

I can understand why I wasn't hired back then, there were other applicants there that had more experience than myself. Well, the same agency is hiring again. It's a great pay for a part time college student. I applied the day it was posted. Now I wait until I hopefully get that call for an interview.

Since the previous interview, I've completed my associate degree in criminal justice. I am also PAR trained per state of Florida. I think this will for sure stand out this time.

During the last interview, they gave us a little test to complete. Had no problem with it until the last problem. After handing over the sheet, they tell us the last question determined whether or not they'd call us back. Here was the question:

You are driving a van with adolescents in the back. You're final destination will be the court house. En route, two youth begin arguing which escalates into a physical struggle.

Which of the following would be the best suited answer:

A: Pull the van over when it is safe, open the back door and physically separate the two youth.

B: Give verbal warnings until the youth settle down.

C: Ignore the situation.

Of course, it must be A or B. I selected A the first time. I had no clue if I was wrong or right! Any tips on getting hired would be greatly appreciated.

Originally posted by Poppydog View Post
    Hi All,

Not sure if this is the right website for this topic, please ignore if I'm in the wrong area.