300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will This DQ Me For Good?

Hey Ladies and Gents, I have a question in regards to the BI part. This will be pretty short and sweet.

My main question is, can I still get hired on somewhere.

When I was 21 I applied for my first agency, I just got out of the Marine Corp with no college yet. I have smoked THC 3 times in my life. I have never stolen or been in any kind of trouble. My background for the most part is pretty squeaky clean with no major issues. However, I was rejected on my first try applying to an agency at 21. The only part I disclosed in my background is that when I was 16 after a major surgery, I gave away my pain medication. I barely remember even doing that. I can't remember if it was just a few or the whole bottle, I think it was the remaining amount, but it is very vague in my memory. I listed that under the part where it asked "have ever sold any drugs?" Well, I don't remember any money or anything being exchanged, I just gave them to him because he was a friend. Was it stupid? No doubt it was.

I applied to another agency at 22 and got DQ'd.

I am now 27 with a Bachelors degree, I am a former Associate Pastor and I will be CLEET certified within the next 8 months.

My question is, do I have a good chance at getting hired knowing, that incident took place 11 years ago? When I list the former agencies that I have applied for, will the current agency contact the other I was DQ'd from and release my information? I will continue to disclose the prior agency's I have applied for, it's just that incident has grown even more vague, and now I pretty much don't remember anything about the incident other than one particular image. I also don't remember what I told them on my Prior applications because it was 5-6 years ago.

Thanks for you help.