Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chances of getting hired?

Hello everybody,

I'm 21 years old and have an AA degree and I'm around 40 or so credits away from getting my BA. I just wanted to see what all of you think my chances are of getting hired considering I'm so young. I'm in the background stage for a few PD's right now.

-Like I said I have an AA and I am close to getting my BA. (3.80 GPA)

-I have completed an internship with a fairly large PD in which I was able to work with a number of different units.

-I have been a Reserve Officer for another large PD for 2+ years now and was promoted to Reserve Sgt. around 6 months ago.

-I have a paying job with the same PD in which I watch cameras of hot spots of crime during late night/early morning hours. I've been doing this for around 9 months.

-I've never tried any drugs, have zero tickets, never been arrested and have never had any negative encounters with police. The only bad thing I've done is I stole a candy bar from a gas station when I was 16. I didn't get caught but I've obviously admitted doing so on my applications and will do so on any future applications.

What do you think my chances are of getting hired when I'm 21-22?

Thank you very much to anyone who can answer

Originally posted by JKOV View Post
    Hello everybody,

I'm 21 years old and have an AA degree and I'm around 40 or so credits away from getting my BA. I just wanted to see what all of you think my chances are of getting hired considering I'm so young. I'm in the background stage for a few PD's right now.

-Like I said I have an AA and I am close to getting my BA. (3.80 GPA)

-I have completed an internship with a fairly large PD in which I was able to work with a number of different units.

-I have been a Reserve Officer for another large PD for 2+ years now and was promoted to Reserve Sgt. around 6 months ago.