Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background Issues

Hello All,

I am 24 years old and just graduated from the police academy which I put myself through. I also just graduated with my A.A. and am in the works for my B.A. I have applied with a few agencies in the past two years which I was DQ'd from both.

I have been working security at a mall for going on four years now, before this job I had bad work history. Including being fired from one, quitting two others and one from avoiding being fired.

When I was 15-16 years old myself and another broke into a home which I did not take anything, only he took about $10 in change.

Also when I was 15-16 years old, I stole some hand tools that a neighbor left out from his garage.

I also have a few minor issues as a young teen.

I am writing this and inquiring if I have a chance on getting hired. I admit on doing wrong and stupid things, which I take 100% credit for. For the past four years or so I have been on a positive path on reaching my life goal on joining the law enforcement family. Any help would mean a great deal.

Burglary of a habitation is a 2nd degree felony in texas. I cant speak for every state, but you'd have no shot in texas, EVER.

Good luck.

Comment

I was never arrested nor had any police contact for breaking into the house. I was young and dumb, but take full blame. Does not being charged make any difference sir? I appreciate your input a great deal.

Comment

Originally posted by nc8557 View Post
        Hello All,

I am 24 years old and just graduated from the police academy which I put myself through. I also just graduated with my A.A. and am in the works for my B.A. I have applied with a few agencies in the past two years which I was DQ'd from both.

I have been working security at a mall for going on four years now, before this job I had bad work history. Including being fired from one, quitting two others and one from avoiding being fired.