300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oral board question

Hello all, I have always heard that you should get a file together to give to the oral board panel that showcases some of you accomplishments. I have never done this before, but I think I might try on the next oral board. What kinds of things should be in this file. So far I have a letter of recommendation from my chief and an email from my Commander commending me on the way I handle a particularly strange/difficult call. What else?? Training certificates?? College Transcripts??
    “Fear not the night.

Fear that which walks the night.

And I am that which walks the night.

But only evil need fear me…

and gentle souls sleep safe in their beds…

because I walk the night.”

It would have no bearing on any oral board I have ever participated in.

We score the oral on a pre-selected set of questions that every applicant we interview is asked. Nothing else is evaluated at this point of the hiring process.

I would send all of the above in with the original application.
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

My .02 is nope. The last thing I want is anyone passing out copies of anything when I've asked you to sit for an interview.

You, haircut, shave, suit, tie, shined shoes, good manners and straight answers.
      "You're never fully dressed without a smile."

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Three things I know for sure: (1) No bad deed goes unrewarded, (2) No good deed goes unpunished, and (3) It is entirely possible to push the most devoted, loyal and caring person beyond the point where they no longer give a 5h!t.

Comment