Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about hiring - Background Investigation / Employment - very confused

old info?? yep it is lol
    Last edited by vacbanned4; 06-25-2013, 04:00 AM. Reason: del

OMG, take your Ridilin and relax.
    Willie, Willie worry wort!
    IMO you should include EVERY JOB you have ever had. The app asks for EVERY job in chronological order, right?

Comment

Originally posted by vacbanned4 View Post
      Hey there,

I am new to the forum. A friend of mine is active on here and said this would be the place to get some answers.

If you don't feel like reading my entire post, please skip to the very bottom for a sumarized question...

Anyway, I'll get straight to the point - I have been applying to PD's since 2009 when I graduated college. My first applications were all for non-certified. On my original applications that I submitted to 3 different departments, I was not very careful with my background documents/application. I guessed at a lot of the dates (without actually looking) and also listed jobs that were paid under the table (unable to be verified). One of my applications got totally denied because I didn't include all the proper documents, the other two got processed but the job ended up closing before I got very far.

Now, 2 years later, I am certified (self-sponsored) and just started applying to various departments.

However, when I joined the academy, they explained the background documents to me and told me NOT to include jobs that were paid under the table - as these could NOT be verified with the FBI background check and/or credit check. So my application to the academy contained only the 100% legit verifiable jobs that I have had. In addition, I made sure the dates of school/work were 100% accurate to the day.

So now I'm in a very sticky spot - or at least I think I am.