300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chances

I would love to hear your honest opinion on my chances of being hired.
    My background consists of;

25 yr old WT Male
    70 College Credits and in the process of finishing my B.A.
    Graduate the Academy in 2 weeks
    6 yrs employment at a school where I was a Substitute Teacher, Athletic Coach, Tutor
    Given Final Offer of approval by the only department I ever tested for, but stuck in Freeze for 1 year so I decided to put myself through the academy.
    4 other Hospitality/Customer service jobs while going to school full time.
    Clean Background

Cons;
    1 termination from a hospitality job in 2010 for unauthorized use of hotel property (I used a vacant room to use the restroom)
    1 speeding ticket in 2010/ Pled Nolo Contendere, no points or driving school as per 1st ticket.
    Late on 3 credit card payments in 5 years. All of these late payments were because I was in the academy with no income and I was aware I was making this sacrifice. Credit card was payed off with my tax return and now I have no debt except college loans.

The recent speeding ticket will hurt your chances. Aside from that everything looks good.

Comment

Originally posted by mattty19 View Post

25 yr old WT Male
      70 College Credits and in the process of finishing my B.A.
      Graduate the Academy in 2 weeks
      6 yrs employment at a school where I was a Substitute Teacher, Athletic Coach, Tutor
      Given Final Offer of approval by the only department I ever tested for, but stuck in Freeze for 1 year so I decided to put myself through the academy.
      4 other Hospitality/Customer service jobs while going to school full time.
      Clean Background

Cons;
      1 termination from a hospitality job in 2010 for unauthorized use of hotel property (I used a vacant room to use the restroom)
      1 speeding ticket in 2010/ Pled Nolo Contendere, no points or driving school as per 1st ticket.