300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member looking for some advice and guidance

Hello to all, hope everything is going well in everyones life.

A little bit about myself. I am a 21 year old Jr at Saint Louis University, my major is Communications and Minor in Criminal Justice. I have played sports since I could walk and I am currently the starting catcher at Saint Louis. Since I have played sports my entire life after my career is done I want to continue with that team atmosphere and sense of family. I want to pursue a career in Law Enforcement. I am originally from Connecticut but I am thinking of staying in Saint Louis because I have been told that it has a solid reputation when looking to further my career of becoming a DEA, Secret Service, ATF, US Marshall or ICE agent. My driving record is clean except for getting pulled over for being on a cell phone this past summer. My record is clean and drugs are not an issue.

Since I am currently a JR and I might have to come back for a 5th year since baseball put me behind in school I was wondering whether or not I should start applying now or later. Should I pursue other departments or stick with Saint Louis Police? What would it take to become a federal agent? Would I get hired out of college by a Federal Agency or do I have to serve a certain amount of time as a street cop?

I hope to hear back from you guys and would love the advice and help

Originally posted by Billiken6 View Post
    Hello to all, hope everything is going well in everyones life.