300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cretique of my probability of being hired please

I would like to know what people feel my eligability is in having a career as a LEO. I will provide my full background info and would really like honest up front feedback, which is what I get judging by other posts. Thank you very much for your feedback in advance and I look forward to reading your responses. I know that I have dug myself a nice sized hole but I am hoping to be able to overcome my past.

Background: I am 25 years old. I have a bachelor's degree in Law Enforcement and Justice Administration with a minor in Forensic Psychology. I am obtaining my EMT-B license and am joining a volunteer fire department. I have completed a citizen's police academy at a local department, volunteer there as much as i can and also helped their hostage negotiation team do some training. In college I volunteered on the college's Crisis Hotline. I have done many ride-alongs with different departments and continue to do as many as I can. I currently hold a job as a security officer and had no problems with their background investigation.

Criminal:
    3 speeding tickets in the last 7 years (last ticket was 09 but before that was 04 and all have been 10-15 over)
    1 ticket for improper display of license plate (7 years ago)
    1 citation for Vandalism (I broke a window with a paintball gun) 7 years ago