Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Screwed up bad at work, would like input

Hey guys

I've been plugging away at my applications for a month or so and have a question that's been bugging me and I was hoping some here could give me some advice.

I've been working at a security company for a few years to put myself through school. In the summer I was asked if I would like a temporary "field supervisor" position which is largely just a glorified mobile patrol job, you get the car and drive from site to site and do a patrol and fill out paperwork. I needed the money so I took it.

I was doing pretty well until the end of the summer. At some point in the night on one shift I had dropped my set of keys to the office in the parking lot and couldn't find them. There was nobody else on shift and my boss wouldn't be avaliable for 2 days so I start panicking.

I called up a guy who used to work for the company and for some reason still had a set of office keys and asked to borrow them, telling him what had happened. I used these keys to get into the office and whatnot in the morning but the lot was full of cars and I couldn't find my keys. I had to be in to work again that night on a solitary shift (ie no other supers or my boss) and the other guy needed the keys back so I took them to walmart and cut myself a new pair until I could figure out what to do.