300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just need an opportunity...

I am 28 years old and over the past year or so have really become interested in becoming a police officer in Texas... DFW area.

I have taken two tests and two physicals and have past both only to realize that I am on a list with 200 other people for 5 positions available in the next fiscal year and the list is only good for 1 year.

The departments I have attempted to get on with are very good departments but smaller ones (Smaller than Dallas and Arlington and Irving.. ext).

I really have the burn to become a police officer but have found it very difficult to get a legitimate shot at getting on with a department as a new recruit.

I have a bachelor's degree with a B average in college and I am in great physical shape and have never had any background problems and have never taken any form of drugs... I also have a very good work ethic and background and good credit..

Does anyone have any tips for making my desire of becoming a police officer a reality?

Should I try to get on at a larger department first such as Arlington, Dallas, or Irving?

Just want to have an opportunity to serve and to protect others in a team environment and to start a new career that is going somewhere and doing something a little bigger than the corporate rat race.

Thanks in advance for responses.

If I were you, I would just apply everywhere like a wild person. Do not limit yourself! Your main goal is to get into the pension system ASAP.

Good Luck!
    We ride for those who died!

RIP SgtCHP!

Comment