300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about hiring process

I'm a 36yo married female and I have applied to several law enforcemnent agencies. I make it as far as passing the background investigations, polygraph test, and in two cases panel interview. I haven't been selected. Why is it so difficult for an older female to become a LEO?
    I have a clean background, degree, speak 3 languages, and prior experience.

My other concern is the following;

During one my backsground investigation with MWAA, the BI was very open in discussing my personal business and file in front of other candidates. Is that proper? I was no confortable with her disclosing information in front of other candidates.

Any advice would be grateful.

Originally posted by confianca View Post
    I'm a 36yo married female and I have applied to several law enforcemnent agencies. I make it as far as passing the background investigations, polygraph test, and in two cases panel interview. I haven't been selected. Why is it so difficult for an older female to become a LEO?
    I have a clean background, degree, speak 3 languages, and prior experience.

My other concern is the following;

During one my backsground investigation with MWAA, the BI was very open in discussing my personal business and file in front of other candidates. Is that proper? I was no confortable with her disclosing information in front of other candidates.

Any advice would be grateful.