Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

real life situation where I need police advice....

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• real life situation where I need police advice....

Hello,

Here is the situation which I will explain accurately without changing anything into my favor. I need your opinions here, according to the law.

I am a musician and over a year and a half ago a band that I was a part of broke up. We were working musicians playing covers. The band ended and parted ways in March of 2007.

The lead singer in the band furnished the PA system with all the mics stands speakers etc. The rehearsals always took place in my garage, and when the band broke up two microphones were left there. The lead singer who I believed owned all the equipment pretty much left the state and had gotten divorced and was quite difficult to contact.

I tried multiple time to contact him and tell him that I have his microphones at my house. I tried email, voicemail, texting, myspace, all to know avail. I know other people who talked to him. I know his numbers didnt change. He just didnt return my calls or seem interested at all. So I gave up trying to contact him.

Fast forward today. A music store, where I know every employee, contacted me and tells me that they heard that I was planning on returning the mics to them because they were not paid for and they needed to close his account.

I do not feel like I should have to return these mics to this store. I know these people quite well and IMO they will just write off the price of the mics anyway and throw them in a box somewhere. They can not be sold as new and they can not be returned to the manufacturer. In the end they will never benefit anyone if they are returned.