This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking For Advice

I WORK AS A SECURITY GUARD AND HAVE A GUARD CARD AND A BATON PERMIT. ON HALLOWEEN I WORE A BLACK TACTICAL SHIRT WITH REPLICA SWAT PATCHES, PANTS, BOOTS AND A VEST WITH POLCIE ON THE BACK. I WAS PICKING UP MY FRIENDS FROM THEIR HOUSE. TWO OFFICERS DROVE BY, THEN TURNED AROUND AND ASKED IF I WAS A COP. I TOLD THEM NO, AND THAT IT WAS A COSTUME. THEY CUFFED ME AND ARRESTED ME FOR IMPERSONATION, I TOLD THEM THAT I;M NOT CONSENTING TO A VEHOCLE SEARCH BUT THEY DIDI IT ANYWAYS (THEY SAIS THE COULD, SINCE I WAS UNDER ARREST). WHEN THEY SEARCHED MY CAR, FOUND BATON IN TRUNK, AND RED DASH LIGHT AND PA SYTSTEM (BOTH ARE LEGAL TO HAVE, BUT ILLEGAL TO OPERATE), THEY ALSO FOUND IN THE CAR IN A BAD IN BACK SEAT, 2 TOY GUNS AND HOLSTERS AND A BULLETPROOF VEST AND THEY PUT ME IN JAIL FOR IMPERSONATION AND POSESSION OF A WEAPON, EVEN THOUGH I HAD A PERMIT FOR IT. 2 WEEKS LATER, WHILE MY TRIAL IS STILL PENDING, THEY CONTACTED DEPT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND SUSPENDED ALL MY SECURITY CERTIFICATES. I'M JUST CURIOUS, IF YOU SAW A PERSON ON THE STREET ON HALLOWEEN, HOW WOULD YOU RESPOND ? WOULD YOU QUESTION HIM AND SEE WHAT'S GOING ON, OR WOULD YOU AUTOMATICALLY ARREST HIM? ANY ADVICE/PERSONAL OPINIONS ARE APPRECIATED THANKS.

Don't type in all caps, it's considered "shouting" and is rude on the net. Secondly, they can search your vehicle search incident to arrest. Thirdly, state law and certainly the Constitution make no expections called "The Halloween Exception." Lastly, I don't know that I would have arrested you and I wasn't there. It's possible they had the PC and you gave them the motivation. Given everything they ended up finding in your vehicle, you seem suspicious.
    sigpic

I don't agree with your opinion, but I respect its straightforwardness in terms of wrongness.

Comment