Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What improvements do you think should be made to policing?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What improvements do you think should be made to policing?

• More funding, less politics, more accountability, etc?

You started an identical thread on 07/18/20:

https://forum.officer.com/forum/publ...de-to-policing
    Last edited by Aidokea; 05-22-2021, 11:12 PM.

Comment

Members of the public need to accept responsibility for and be held accountable for their behavior.

That would solve 99% of our problems.
      "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

Better pay.
        More clerical support.
        Greater staffing levels.
        Allow members to attend in-service training.
        Support for life-long learning outside of mandated Agency courses.
        Better physical / mental / dental benefits.
        In-vehicle and body-worn cameras for ALL uniformed General Patrol, Highway Patrol / Traffic Services, and other first-response Units.
        Better records management systems.
        #32936 - Royal Canadian Mounted Police - 1975-10-27 / 2010-12-29
        Proud Dad of #54266 - RCMP - 2007-02-12 to date
        RCMP Veterans Association - Regina Division member
        Mounted Police Professional Association of Canada - Associate (Retired) member
        "Smile" - no!

Comment