300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to bust sexual predators...now what

1st post here and thanks in advance for your replies.
    I don't know that I could qualify as a LEO. I'm 54 and have health problems. I don't know that I could pass the physical qualifications and have an "aiding prostitution" charge which was expunged after paying the state fine in Tennessee from when I was a taxi driver 15 years ago. I also was a fairly "lost" teen and was involved in drugs for several years after high school. I quit using alcohol and drugs after waking up and realising 2 years of my life had disappeared and I slept through them in a daze.
    I build computers and am fairly intuitive with various types of software finding it easy to learn new programs.
    I am so creeped out by sexual predators I would like to help bust them and get them out of society.
    Do police departments use non-police resources? By that I mean "How can a guy like me who probably couldn't qualify in Law Enforcement still help out with this type of offender's arrest and/or prosecution?"

Thanks for your time in advance,
    Lee

The private sector would be a good place to look. They work closely with LE in regards to predators. The name of the show on Dateline is slipping my mind right now, but that's where I'm going.

Someone (this would be you, if you find a company that does this work) arranges a meeting, predator makes his presence, and gets picked up for it.
    sigpic

Comment

www.pervertedjustice.com is the site Dateline goes through.

Comment

Originally posted by melee52 View Post
        I am so creeped out by sexual predators I would like to help bust them and get them out of society.
        This definitely an area where you do not want to freelance. If you can't find a role where you are officially assisting an established anti-internet predator organization, don't even start.