300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unwanted weeds in yard

Well I just moved into a new home and earlier today I was cleaning up the back yard area behind my shed. I noticed that in a little woodsy area towards the back of the yard there seems to be some marijuana plants growing in some spots. Is this somthing I can remove myself or do I need to involve the sheriff's office. I don't want to get into trouble. I'm a correctional officer and don't want to end up switching from blue to tan
    I can't believe I do this for free!

You should contact your local law enforcement agency. There's always a chance (probably a good one) that those marijuana plants aren't growing wild. It's not unusual for pot growers to cultivate in wooded areas outside of their own property.
    "He who fights with monsters might take care lest he thereby become a monster. And if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you."
    -Friedrich Nietzsche

Comment

Unwanted Weeds

Originally posted by Bing_Oh View Post
      You should contact your local law enforcement agency. There's always a chance (probably a good one) that those marijuana plants aren't growing wild. It's not unusual for pot growers to cultivate in wooded areas outside of their own property.
      Bing's reply X-2. Explain to the responding Officers what you just told us. Don't see a problem for you. Previous owner? Quite possibly.

Comment

Burn them off the property.
        What Delta said x2

Comment

I saw this thread title, and I seriously thought there was some Joe-Citizen wanting advice on how to deal with the weed problems in his new home.

I've heard of stranger calls before!!

Comment

Originally posted by firestone88 View Post
            I saw this thread title, and I seriously thought there was some Joe-Citizen wanting advice on how to deal with the weed problems in his new home.

I've heard of stranger calls before!!
            HAHA...me too!!