Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did I make the wrong choice in pursuing correctionals BEFORE law enforcement?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Did I make the wrong choice in pursuing correctionals BEFORE law enforcement?

Hello, this is my first post on here,

I'll briefly explain who I am (vaguely) before I continue on with the post,
    I currently live in Florida, lived in California the majority of my life. I am in my early 20s, in-shape, and healthy mentally and physically.
    I am a recent graduate of my local uni, I have received a bachelors degree in CJ, I am aware it is not very versatile but I can't say I didn't follow my interest/passion. I am curious about pursuing a master's but I am not sure yet.
    I am interested in thriving within my profession, so I am processing things more as stepping stones, than something I will join and stick with for life. I eventually would like to do detective/investigative work rather than be a street cop or combative in the long run. Any wisdom provided on the matter would be appreciated.

I have a clean record (never had legal issues, never took any drug, never committed a crime), the only bane I have regarding my records I guess is getting myself into a car accident around March of this year , I didn't properly estimate when to make the turn on an unmarked road, similar to a four-lane expressway and the other car t-boned me, I and the other party was not marked for reckless driving, I was at fault, I did not receive compensation. Keep in mind prior to this accident I have not been driving for long, so my lack of experience was a contribution to me getting into this accident. We both lost our cars due to this.