Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How old is too old?

Hello,
    So how old is too old to become a police officer? I was enrolled in the police academy last month but then I realized I really was not ready mentally and prepared to change my entire life. I decided that I should finish school and get some more life experience for about 3-4 years. If i do this though I will be 28-29 and i'm a little worried that, that might be too old for me.

It depends on the person. I graduated from my last academy at age 44.

What's your 1.5 mile run time?

Comment

Originally posted by Aidokea View Post
      It depends on the person. I graduated from my last academy at age 44.

What's your 1.5 mile run time?
      13:20 is what I got a few months ago but im sure i can do it in 12:30. Im constantly going to Muay Thai, running, and the gym. Im ready physically for the academy but the reason why I pulled out was because I wasn't mentally ready.

Comment

Judas Priest.

I attended the police academy at 43 after retiring from the Army.

28? That’s not too old, it’s barely old enough.
        "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

• Winter94
          Winter94 commented
          Editing a comment
          Im assuming people in your academy were all round their 30s then?

• tanksoldier
          tanksoldier commented
          Editing a comment
          No... most were in their 20s. I was the oldest by a fair margin, I think the next was 35 or so.

Me. I am too old to go through all that again. I have 2 grown children, 9 grandchildren, 4 great-grandchildren (and another due any day).