Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Qween of England vs Pres. Bush

Hi all,

The Queen of England was here were I live (Williamsburg) last weekend. As I am a videographer, I was asked to tape her appearance.

I have taped Pres. Bush, VP Cheney, the Gov. of VA and so fourth. The one thing I noticed was security was at least twice that when Pres. Bush visits. I always got press status when Bush or Cheney visits but I, and all the major media was forced at least 300 yards from her. Bush I got within 100 feet and our Gov. got within 20 feet.

Why would the Queen get more security as Bush? She really has no politacal importance other than tradition. I would think Bush, the most powerful man on the planet would have more security than the Qween.

By the way, this weekend is America's 400th aniversity. I am lucky enough to live less than a mile from Jamestown Island. Happy B-Day America!!!!

Two words...international incident. Can you imagine the backlash if the Queen got assassinated in the US with the Secret Service on the job?
    "He who fights with monsters might take care lest he thereby become a monster. And if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you."
    -Friedrich Nietzsche

Comment

Originally posted by iMarkVideo View Post
      Why would the Queen get more security as Bush? She really has no politacal importance other than tradition. I would think Bush, the most powerful man on the planet would have more security than the Qween.
      For many Britons, she has very significant importance. She may not make the decisions, but she's still a strong symbol for all that nation has been and is.