300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fremont PD background investigation. 2019

I'm new here so please bare with me. I applied to the FPD in July 2019 and was contacted VIA email that they want to move forward with my application. they sent me to test and I passed. 71% video, 86% reading, 96% writing. now I'm moving forward in the interview process on Aug 26th. I have been working in construction (union) for 15 years. I have only worked for 2 companies in my career and no gap of employment, I always had a job. I'm currently a superintendent and now want to join law enforcement. I'm a professional fighter for the last 10 years as well, I didn't finish college but I have 37 semester units, with a GED. I was a young dad.
    my fear is this I'm 34 yr old. I have a wife and 3 children and own a home, but when I was 18 (2004) I stole a car with friends and was caught, charged and convicted with a felony. in 2018 I was able to get the felony dropped to a misdemeanor and expunged. but between 2006- 2011 I was irresponsible young man and was caught 3 time and have 3 misdemeanor for a suspended license. It started from having a speeding ticket then not paying the ticket then was suspended for not taking care of it. but fear of losing my Job as a construction worker I didn't wasn't to take time off to go to court to answer for the mess I was in so I took the chance and was caught 2 more time though the years given. however 2011 was the last time I was ever pulled over and with my recored I have the above charges. I never did drugs ( believe me or not) as I always tried to take care of my body as I was a athlete since I was in school. I have no domestic or drug related arrest. but for the suspended license and the old felony that is it.