300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paranoia: What are my chances?

Hi guys, I'm new here. I would like some honest opinions about my chances of transitioning towards a career in law enforcement. I'm currently applying to FHP and a few local jurisdictions willing to sponsor candidates. I went in-depth with my cousin, a retired FHP Trooper, and he told me I have nothing to worry about so it may just be paranoia, but it's always nice to see second opinions.

Driving Record:

I'm a decent and thoughtful driver; I've been driving since I was 6 years old on the back roads. I acquired my license in 2014 at the age of 18 and had no incidents until 2018. Last year I got a promotion which required a hell of a lot of driving around Florida (I did 76,560 miles this year) and that's when the problems started. I've had 4 encounters with law enforcement this year.