300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do I still have a chance?

As a younger guy I've made dumb mistakes. Weed 1 gram weed possesion 2014. Another weed possesion 1 gram in 2015. I recieved 2 reckless driving in 2014 when I first recieved my license, they were downgraded. 3 carless driving in 2014 aswell. I know I was beyond stupid. Gets worse, i drove suspended 6 times which was my biggest mistake and landed me in jail for 10 days. After that i really learned my lesson. Been citation free since august 2016. Realistacilly I dont see how any agency would over look these habitual offenses but i also hear that if you give it 3 or 5 years it can help your chances. Other than a bad mvr I'm a well rounded responisble guy (23) I have been a successful cell phone business owner and have been able to have a great savings. However I always wanted a career in law enforcement and would like to hear your opinions on my situation and advice. Im from NJ by the way.

Originally posted by Visualize779 View Post
    As a younger guy I've made dumb mistakes. Weed 1 gram weed possesion 2014. Another weed possesion 1 gram in 2015. I recieved 2 reckless driving in 2014 when I first recieved my license, they were downgraded. 3 carless driving in 2014 aswell. I know I was beyond stupid. Gets worse, i drove suspended 6 times which was my biggest mistake and landed me in jail for 10 days. After that i really learned my lesson. Been citation free since august 2016. Realistacilly I dont see how any agency would over look these habitual offenses but i also hear that if you give it 3 or 5 years it can help your chances. Other than a bad mvr I'm a well rounded responisble guy (23) I have been a successful cell phone business owner and have been able to have a great savings. However I always wanted a career in law enforcement and would like to hear your opinions on my situation and advice. Im from NJ by the way.