300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dispatch job.

Well, I am trying to get into a police academy in WI. The program coordinator back in Feb/March told me that the interviews for self-sponsorships would be either the week of April 16-20 or April 23-27. I didn't hear anything from anyone there last week. So, I emailed the program coordinator twice, but still haven't received an email reply back. I've emailed her quite a few times before applying asking her questions about the Academy. Now, that it's going on week 2, and I haven't heard back from her, or from anyone at the Academy, I am getting nervous. Does this mean that I probably wasn't selected for an interview? Also, providing that I don't get into this, I possibly have the opportunity to take a 911 dispatching job. I have no prior experience with this, but they will train. What are you LEO's thoughts on this? I am not sure if I would enjoy this or not. I like being out and about, and I enjoy going on calls (Internship), so I am not so sure if I would really enjoy dispatch. During my Internship I briefly sat in there, but not long enough to know if it's something I could really see myself doing full-time. I really want to be a cop, but I'm not sure if I should jump on this opportunity. What are all of your thoughts about the dispatcher position, as well as the Academy situation?