300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Student summer programs

Hello, my name is David and I'm currently a freshmen in college. I'm majoring in Middle Eastern studies with a minor in Arabic/Farsi proficiency. I've been interested in applying to the police academy since I was about 16 and plan on applying immediately out of college.

I was curious if there are any opportunities for college students to get a chance to work at the police station or other related police service jobs? I need to make a few bucks this summer and would like to get a job or even an internship that would be worthwhile and meaningful rather my usual summer job as a luggage handler at the airport. I have looked into the explorer program and I believe I am too old for that opportunity, although it doesn't play as far as I know.

Even if the job paid low, I still think that a job that has some sort of purpose to it would be much more important.

Thank you.

This is my first post, so if this is in the wrong section, please move or delete with instructions to repost in another area.

- David L.

Originally posted by crazybuck13
    Hello, my name is David and I'm currently a freshmen in college. I'm majoring in Middle Eastern studies with a minor in Arabic/Farsi proficiency. I've been interested in applying to the police academy since I was about 16 and plan on applying immediately out of college.

I was curious if there are any opportunities for college students to get a chance to work at the police station or other related police service jobs? I need to make a few bucks this summer and would like to get a job or even an internship that would be worthwhile and meaningful rather my usual summer job as a luggage handler at the airport. I have looked into the explorer program and I believe I am too old for that opportunity, although it doesn't play as far as I know.