300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Police Officer or Policy Analyst?

Hello, I was recently offered a police officer position and I am currently employed with the State as a policy analyst. I started this job as a promotion this week and now I am very torn between being an officer which has been a dream of mine for a long time and continuing a stableand progressive career with DHS. Any advice helps. I have no experience with law enforcement at all. So I am concerned that although this has been an area of passion to me, I might not like it eventually and give up an incredible opportunity with the State. Lastly and most importantly, any advice on how I would approach my brand new employer and tell them that I am leaving? I feel so guilty over this and would be happy to provide further details.

What has better benefits and is better for YOU?
    USAF VETERAN 2004-2012
    "The sheep pretend the wolf will never come, but the sheepdog lives for that day."-LTC Grossman
    DA Public Safety Dispatcher, APG MD

Comment

While I have no interest in this point in my life in going back into a uniformed police officer job, I’d still rather do that (or even shove a pencil into my eye socket) before I’d ever want to do any job analyzing policies!
      Last edited by Kimble; 09-07-2018, 08:09 PM.
      sigpic

Comment

We can't make life decisions for you.......
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment