300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My background and becoming a cop

My dream right now is to work in law enforcement and to get on with the Denver Police Department . However, I have some things on my background that I am worried about. My freshmen year of college I got an MIP, this was in 2012. My friend was prescribed adderall, and let me have one and used it to study, didn't help and never used it again, this was also in 2012. I smoked weed about 4 times in my life and haven't used it since 2012. Since then I have nothing on my background and have not used any drugs whatsoever. I am currently in my last year of graduate school and hope to get on after I'm done.

What is an MIP?
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

• silvas006
      silvas006 commented
      Editing a comment
      Minor in possession of alcohol, when I was 18.

MP - Weed possession ?????

"About 4X" sounds weird. It's either 4 times, less than 4 times, 4-5 times, 4-10 times, etc....
    As someone who does some of the BI work for my department, an answer such as "about four times" is gonna have me questioning your candor.

Anyway, if no arrest, and assuming MP is what I guessed it is, I'd say in most departments you will be a decent candidate, as long as you are 100% honest during the BI process.
    SUPPORT COP RUN BUSINESSES!!
    SUPPORT LEO BUSINESSES!

In 2017, the sales of my LEO related decals allowed me to donate over $350. to LE/ Military related charities... THANK YOU!!! Check them out HERE...

Comment

• silvas006
      silvas006 commented
      Editing a comment