300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Qualifications for CHP

I'm looking into pursuing a career in the California highway patrol, I am currently 25 . I would like to consider myself a good candidate but would like to hear others opinions from those who passed or are in progress with the CHP and what to expect

Employment history is rather decent been with my current employer for 4 years, have had 2 terminations in the past but also good moral standing with the other employers.

financial: I currently do have good credit no bankruptcies, no current collections, payment obligations current good standing

education: I have a bachelor's in science in technical management specialization Criminal justice not the grandest GPA nevertheless I do have a degree from an accredited college.

Driving history: one speeding ticket, a fix it ticket for Tinted windows , 2 Registration expires, 1 failure to provide insurance(did have insurance just forgot it at home) all have been taken care off

criminal history: I have no priors, or convictions record clean

extra: I do have 2 years of volunteer work I heard this can really help. CASA( Court Appointed Special Advocate) serve as a legal representative for a child in foster care. Also mentored and helped disruptive teens in a continuation school. No previous military work

New to this forum, thanks

Why do you want to go work for the Highway Patrol?
    Other officer: Oh that's right, I forgot, you're God's gift to police work.
    Me: At least someone recognizes it.

Turns out basic police work isn't so hard, you just have to leave the station.

Comment

It's a challenging career with great benefits and respect. I have many deciding factors of I would like to pursue it. They serve the community, make challenging yet rewarding decisions that can have an impact on lives an keeping the areas safe.

Comment

Originally posted by Jyanez1992 View Post