Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will these visual conditions DQ me from Law Enforcement??

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will these visual conditions DQ me from Law Enforcement??

Hello all, I am new to this so I'm sorry if I ****ed something up haha. Anyways I have a few visual conditions that I don't know if I can be DQ for. The first one is Ocular Migraines, although I DO NOT have any visual impairment from this, it is on my medical record. The second one is at night I see halos around lights and street lights( when I wear my glasses the halos are faint), but my vision is exceptionally good according to the Ophthalmologist investigating my eyes, 20/20 in my left eye and 20/25 in my right eye, My acuity is good and peripherals are good as well, I'm not sure if that issue will DQ. Lastly, last year I suffered a Corneal Erosion with was not serious, I was given eye drops to heal the issue and I have had any recurrent visual problems. Besides the few light eye floaters, I get from time to time those are all my visual conditions, my field of vision IS NOT impaired by any means. I was told that as long as the conditions are not impairing my vision and I pass the test, there shouldn't be any reason why I wouldn't get hired, I begin the Correctional Officer Academy in July assuming everything goes smoothly and I am looking forward to using this as a stepping stone to get into Law Enforcement. Thank you

Can you see? Good. Can you identify colors? Good.

I'd be more worried about your anxiety issues than your vision.
    You can trust just about every officer you work with to risk their life to save yours, but don't ever leave your lunch in the breakroom refrigerator.

Comment

Originally posted by Curt5811 View Post
      Can you see? Good. Can you identify colors? Good.

I'd be more worried about your anxiety issues than your vision.