Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Concealed Carry laws. BS?

Good afternoon guys!

I'm a Charles County Maryland resident and I was wondering if it is possible to attain a concealed carry permit in maryland. I know that they have the concealed carry laws, but I hear from many people that they're really just available to retired police officers and security persons who carry large amounts of cash often. Am I wrong? Or is it almost impossible to get a CC permit in MD?

Originally posted by The Count
    Good afternoon guys!

I'm a Charles County Maryland resident and I was wondering if it is possible to attain a concealed carry permit in maryland. I know that they have the concealed carry laws, but I hear from many people that they're really just available to retired police officers and security persons who carry large amounts of cash often. Am I wrong? Or is it almost impossible to get a CC permit in MD?
    Basically! From my understanding you have to have a authorized organization sponsor you or you have to need one for work purposes (security, P.I., doctor, lawyer etc.) Its even tougher in D.C.
    "Damned if you do and damned if you dont"

Comment

What do you mean an organization sponser you? Like the NRA?

Comment

packing.org has all the states ccw information.
        Nemo me impune lacessit.

Comment

Originally posted by The Count
          Good afternoon guys!

Yes it is very difficult to obtain a CCW in Maryland. Go to http://www.mdsp.org/, scroll down to Firearms/Permits. Most security guards, even correctional officers can not obtain a CCW. Lawyers, Judges, Business owners who deposit money are usually the ones to obtain a CCW.
          "An excuse is worse and more terrible than a lie, for an excuse is a lie guarded."

Comment

Yikes. Move to Free AZ, lots of room.

Comment

Move to Vermont or Alaska. Lots of room, and no CCW needed.