Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any DSS agents on here?

I have a few questions if so

They used to train alongside us when I was teaching at the Academy - anything I can help you with??
    "A man who has nothing which he cares about more than he does about his personal safety is a miserable creature who has no chance of being free, unless made and kept so by the existing of better men than himself."
    John Stuart Mill

Comment

yea i would also like to see some info other then what they provide on the site.

Comment

I have just been offered a position with them. Dont have an academy date at FLETC for the CITP yet. My goal is to be a special agent with DEA, ATF or Marhals. I have the poly and background left with DEA and am waiting for the Marshals and ATF to open up. My background is USMC Infantry Officer. The ques is, can you laterally move between these agencies if I become a special agent with DSS? Dont get me wrong DSS is a great job, but I ahve worked with DEA and ATF guys in Iraq and Afghan and they truly impressed me. Any info on this topic would be greatly appreciated. One more ques. Do DSS agents rate a G ride? Thanks guys

Comment

Originally posted by kks
          I have just been offered a position with them. Dont have an academy date at FLETC for the CITP yet. My goal is to be a special agent with DEA, ATF or Marhals. I have the poly and background left with DEA and am waiting for the Marshals and ATF to open up. My background is USMC Infantry Officer. The ques is, can you laterally move between these agencies if I become a special agent with DSS? Dont get me wrong DSS is a great job, but I ahve worked with DEA and ATF guys in Iraq and Afghan and they truly impressed me. Any info on this topic would be greatly appreciated. One more ques. Do DSS agents rate a G ride? Thanks guys
          congrats on getting that position.

Comment