300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OC Spray Self Defence Spray

hello everyone. i am a vollie firefighter, but a civilian, hoping to one day become a police officer. i live in a pretty rough part of town. i wouldnt consider where i live "dangerous", but we do have a good bit of viloent crime. i also visit birmingham a good bit to visit my gf at UAB. i am thinking about buying oc spray for self deffence. i was looking at galls.com and was thinking about the "First Defense MK3 Fast Acting Foam" or the "Fisrt Defense MK4 Fast Acting Foam". can a civilian legally purchase and carry this type, or any type of pepper spray for defence? i am also thinking about buying a carrying case for as well, if this is all allowed. just wanted to make sure that this allowed,

Check with your local PD, or look up the state laws.

Or, stop in your local gun shop - around here, OC is sold in gun shops, outdoor shops, auto parts stores, etc.
    "A man who has nothing which he cares about more than he does about his personal safety is a miserable creature who has no chance of being free, unless made and kept so by the existing of better men than himself."
    John Stuart Mill

Comment

It is legal in most states, but I can't say for sure in Mississippi. Like Sleuth said, ask at you local PD.