300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Officers W. Firearms Across State Lines

Hey everyone. I had a question I really never followed up on awhile back. Here it is: Lets say I'm an officer in "State A" and I'm traveling to "State D", and I'm carrying a pistol, would that pose a problem even if I'm an officer in "State A"? I remember awhile back there were talks about allowing officers to travel across the U.S. while having their sidearms on their person.

I only bring this up because I'm planning on joining a county dept. soon and I've always thought, " I'd carry an off-duty with me all the time". It might sound alittle paranoid but I've heard and witnessed enough in my life to make that decision. I've also thought, " what about when I travel from state to state? would that pose a problem?".

So there you have it , gentlemen. Thanks for any answers you'd provide.

Google or search this site for "HR218" and it will answer all your questions...

Comment

Yes, HR218 allows us to carry concealed anywhere except federal monuments.

Comment

Originally posted by jakflak
        Cannot carry on aircraft unless on official business w/proper documentation (or Federal LEO, FAM, etc). That hasn't changed.
        I'm 10-8 like a shark in a sea of crime..

Comment

Originally posted by SgtScott31
          Cannot carry on aircraft unless on official business w/proper documentation (or Federal LEO, FAM, etc). That hasn't changed.
          Well yeah, that too.

Comment

Originally posted by jakflak
            Hate to tell you but that is false. My buddy who works for a dept. in Alabama showed the folks at the Washington Monument his badge/ID last week and they let him in with a weapon.....

Comment

A Diaz,

PM me with your email address and I'll send you a couple of legal bulletins that explain the ins and outs of HR218.

L-1
              Going too far is half the pleasure of not getting anywhere

Comment

Originally posted by PPDMO373